The Quentin D. Rissler Memorial Scholarship:

The Susquehanna Chapter, Harrisburg Section of ABCD is pleased to announce that applications for the 2024 Quentin D. Rissler Memorial Scholarship Program are now being accepted!

This scholarship opportunity is offered to students who are considering a  career in bridge engineering. The scholarship amount is $3,000.00 and is awarded in April of each year at the annual ABCD Awards Banquet held in the Harrisburg, PA area.  Scholarship applications are available here.

All scholarship applications are due by March 18, 2024.

    Eligibility Requirements:

Previous Recipients:

2023: Tobey Field (Penn State University)

2022: Hannah Power (University of Delaware)

2021:          Mikayla Eyster (Messiah University) and Ian Nelson (Temple University)

2020: Timothy Wheeler (Penn State University)

2019: Nathan Myers (Messiah University) and Erin Brenneman (Messiah University)

2018 : Daniel Antoniono (University of Akron)